Mike's Oud Forums

Students Looking for Oud Teachers

Mike - 11-30-2004 at 05:25 PM

If you are looking for an oud teacher, use this thread to post a request.

Good luck!

Mike

tezza - 11-30-2004 at 09:23 PM

Ok, anyone know a good teacher in Dubai or Abu Dhabi who speaks English?

hisham - 12-3-2004 at 06:05 AM

I am in Beirut looking for a teacher; I already know all the basics.

Washington DC area

Feynfou - 12-8-2004 at 02:55 AM

Hello Friends,

I've been looking for a teacher in the Washington DC area since 3 months, unfortunately without positive results:-(

I have been playing Piano for 20 years. Any help would be very much appreciated.THANX

Feynfou for Kima:airguitar:

Teachers in England

minadimyan - 12-15-2004 at 05:04 AM

Anyone know of teachers in or around London or South East & South West England?

Thanks.

Mina.

Note: Apologies to admin, I hit the 'Post New Topic' by mistake. you can delete it. :rolleyes:

looking in bay area

sabina - 12-16-2004 at 11:12 PM

I am living in Santa Clara and would like to have lessons on the oud.

hi guys

dubai244 - 12-17-2004 at 02:41 AM

some body was asking about oud teacher in dubai speaking english, i guess yes there is one guy his name Nizar Himsy, from syria, he is living in dubai and i heard that he is good teacher. and there is another one in " Holiday-in Hotel" in the first floor, in Sheikh Zayed read ......!!! and any help you are welcome guys ..:cool:

To Sabina

spyrosc - 12-17-2004 at 04:27 AM

Dear Sabina

How far up the Bay can you come ?

How about SFO ?

Spyros C.

sabina - 12-17-2004 at 09:34 AM

I could come near sfo. I live near caltrans so a commute is possible. Are you near caltrans?

Toront Canada

Delucia - 12-19-2004 at 05:58 PM

Looking for a teacher in Toronto /canada. Already know the basic and can play many songs.

I need a teacher

cuteman - 1-3-2005 at 07:44 PM

am in alryadh looking for a teacher; I already know all the basics

Teacher in SF Bay Area

mikeG - 1-10-2005 at 04:11 AM