Printable Version  
 Pages:  1  2
Author: Subject: Lavta info?
bcearthtones
Oud Addict

Mood: No Mood

[*] posted on 8-21-2005 at 05:52 AM
Lavta info?

Since this is my first post, I'd like to thank Mike for the great forum, it has been my portal to everything oudy for the past year. Also thanks Jameel, Dincer and Astrid, your photo essays on oud construction were a constant inspiration for me as I built my own oud.
I am an amature instrument builder and I am interested in building a Lavta next, can anyone tell me the scale length?
Is 'dada' the only common tuning?

Thanks,
Scott

P.S. here is a picture of the lute I am building for my wife
Jameel
Oud Junkie

[*] posted on 8-21-2005 at 08:38 AM

Welcome, Scott!

Let's see some more pics of your work. :D

bcearthtones
Oud Addict

[*] posted on 8-22-2005 at 04:39 AM

Sure, here is some pictures of my oud
bcearthtones
Oud Addict

[*] posted on 8-22-2005 at 04:40 AM

and the face...
bcearthtones
Oud Addict

[*] posted on 8-22-2005 at 04:41 AM

and the back..
kasos
Oud Junkie

[*] posted on 8-22-2005 at 08:46 AM

Hi bcearthtones - I'm in awe of your building skills - very interesting to see the pictures. It's also nice to hear from a fellow Canadian on the site.